There’s Babypalooza Again!

I’ve got a little secret to tell. I’m a sucker for bazaars. Baby bazaars at that. This has mellowed down a bit now because my 2 adorable sweeties are no longer “babies” by Merriam-Webster definition. But back when they were cuddly small, I always made sure I know when and where the latest baby bazaar in town is going to take place to buy “cute and functional” stuff for them. Thank you Google and Facebook and my research skills I’m putting into good practice for motherhood. :p Then I would drag plead, with batting eyelashes, my husband, who hates baby bazaars, to come with me (well, to drive me really 😀 ) and check out the bazaar where ever part of Metro Manila it would be.

One of the baby bazaars I was able to convince Daddy J (using my charm 😉 ) to visit was the Babypalooza Bazaar back in August 2013. It’s a bazaar showcasing pre-loved and brand new products for babies, young kids and pregnant moms perfect for economical moms and dads. With a 2.5 year-old boy and a 4-month old girl in tow, we braved the rainy and cool Saturday weather and drove down to Ateneo where the bazaar was held and went home with some loots of clothes and hair trinkets for the Big Boy and the Little Princess. 🙂 Happy mommy me! 😀

And guess what? I learned from one of my mommy groups on Facebook that the Babypalooza Bazaar is back this April 25! 🙂 I haven’t been to a baby bazaar for quite a time so I think this is a perfect timing. 😉

The Babypalooza Bazaar will be held still at the Walter Hogan Center in Ateneo de Manila, Quezon City from 10am-7pm. The selling hall is air-conditioned so summer shopping would be cool. Literally. 🙂

babypalooza1

babypalooza3

Baby gears too bulky for the main selling area so they’re waving “Hi!” from outside instead.

There’s also an air-conditioned Babypalooza Family Room where daddies, who gets bored with shopping, and their kids, who don’t care about shopping, can hangout and play at the Vivre Fort play area. 🙂 Daddy J would love this place. 😀

babypalooza2

And oh, there’s a designated breastfeeding area at the Babypalooza Family Room! I love it! 🙂 And a separate area for diaper changes.

And because the best things in life are FREE, entrance to the bazaar in both the selling hall and the Babypalooza Family Room is FREE for all visitors! Just like the last time I attended, there will also be freebies (while supplies last) upon registration. Another FREE! Parking! 🙂 I’m sure husbands of mommies who will attend will appreciate it especially if they’re like Daddy J who gets dragged by their wives. Hehe!

But wait, there’s more! 😉 For a minimum total spend of P1,000, you will get a chance to win a prize from the Babypalooza Rewards Corner. Freebies and prizes! Alright! 🙂

Thinking of doing some baby shopping now? You can pre-register here so you can already go straight to your business of shopping when you get there. 🙂

And this one I like. If you experience some epidural moments like me and tend to forget a scheduled appointment, you can sign up for their Mommy Minder service where they will send you an SMS or an email a few days before the event as a reminder. Daddy J and I need this. Especially Daddy J who I suspect intentionally forgets my baby bazaar appointments with him. 😀 (Is there a Daddy Minder? 😀 )

If you want to get updates on the event and join giveaways, follow the Babypalooza Bazaar on Facebook, www.facebook.com/babypalooza.com.ph.

Babypalooza Bazaar

April 25, 2015, 10 am to 7 pm
Walter Hogan Conference Center, Ateneo de Manila University, QC
(Click here for the directions)
FREE entrance and parking

Contact Numbers:  0917 609 1472 / 0917 814 8447
Email: babypalooza.info@gmail.com

Okay, mommies (and daddies/lolos/lolas/titos/titas, too!), mark your calendars now! And prepare your or your husbands’ wallets! 😉

Leave a Reply

